Aquarius Astrology, Aquarius Horoscope Aquarius Sign of the Zodiac

by Prescient Priscilla
(Scottish Astrologer)

Aquarius in Astrology

- Aquarius -
Dates and Symbolism

Aquarius Dates: January 20 – February 18
Ruling planet: Uranus/Saturn
Element: Air
Colour: Sky blue
Polar or opposite zodiac sign: Leo

Aquarius in Astrology

Aquarius is counted as the eleventh sign of the zodiac and Aquarius is almost invariably symbolised by the Water Bearer. Along with Gemini and Libra, Aquarius is one of the three air signs (and is not as one might expect, a water sign). Aquarius is positive in polarity and shares this aspect with the signs of Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra and Sagittarius. This makes Aquarius extroverted where the personality is concerned and thus Aquarius is outgoing and not generally over sensitive or shy.

Aquarius is associated with the astral body Ganymede which is one of Jupiter’s moons. Ganymede appears in Greek mythology as a beautiful young woman with whom Zeus, chief of the Greek Gods, fell deeply and passionately in love. Disguising himself in the form of an eagle, Zeus seized Ganymede and swept her off to the heights of Mount Olympus. There Ganymede took up the role of cup bearer to the resident deities and in this way is symbolised with the bringing of water.

Aquarius is particularly associated with flowing water in many old legends and we often see water as part of any graphical depiction of Aquarius. (Aqua is Latin for water). In the ancient Greek version of the flood myth it is Aquarius who pours out the water that drowns virtually all of the earth.

All Signs of the Zodiac:

Prescient Priscilla has complete website containing astrological information for each and every sign of the zodiac:
Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo,
Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces
Each of these contain relevant information regarding personality, love match, money and career prospects and health for each star sign and all are mobile phone compatible websites.
Find your star sign of the zodiac astrological information website below:

Prescient Priscilla's
Horoscope Websites:

Prescient Priscilla has now created a separate and unique website for Daily Love Horoscopes and Weekly Horoscopes (Monthly Horoscopes coming soon!) for each sign of the zodiac:
Aries, Taurus, Gemini,
Cancer, Leo, Virgo,
Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius,
Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces
Find your star sign of the zodiac horoscope website below:
Scottish Horoscopes by Prescient Priscilla